Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rite of passage

Although it was warm (and humid) outside, 18 deg, the house was definitely cool and it seemed the right time to switch the heating back on again.

An unexciting Sunday.  I woke up with a stray fiver stuck to me - I'd left 2 notes on the bed yesterday!  Did some Paris research and then some vacuuming and coped with a mild parental panic.  There was a confusion about which day J was taking Mum for lunch.  Having not been involved in the arrangements I could only go by what I could see on the rota and none of my family were answering their mobiles.  J and D were in the garden apparently.  And  the point of mobiles is.....?

I left for Coffee Club next door.  We were 4 today so chat about Pilates ad yoga in Spain, life in southern Italy and singles in Crete.  After I did some slight gardening, deadheading but the grass is far too wet to cut.  #3 son came up (shamed into it) to try sort the front light, but failed and left me to finish dead heading and a chat with E and F next door as the rain came on. 

Did some house admin, managed to track down the well connected A that I met in Crete and then a lovely long phone catch up with E.  

Yesterday, after a year, I discovered the both my bathroom vanity units had a third drawer.  Today I discovered more sun tan cream in the upstairs one.  The things I have overbought!!  Must be more money than sense.

Tonight I'm treating myself to steak and some TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.