Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SUN

Was looking on the Blip Forums last night and came across the May HeartFreek Photo Challenge and wondered if I might "have a go". OK it was the 2nd May and I had already done my blip for the day, but when I looked, although I didn't realise it, I had already done the first two - and in the right order, Old on 1st May - my school memories, and they are definitely old - and Hot on the 2nd May - well if men are outside working (or having their lunch) with their shirts off, it must be hot!

I may not necessarily do this challenge in the order as set, but today the challenge was Sun, so bearing in mind we should not look directly into the sun, I took this photograph from a bedroom window and used Photo Booth to show the rays of the sun and how they radiate from the tree.

Those of you who already know me, will realise that many of the things I blip get me thinking - well, as I am retired, that is a good thing as it keeps my grey matter working! Today I was thinking about how much sunshine I share with those I meet day by day. I try to be positive and radiate God's love but some days it is harder than others - but on days like today, when the sun is shining, it is much easier!

Went to a new small group at our church last night and we thought and talked about imaginative prayer - one of our "homework" tasks was to be quiet in God's presence each day for 5-15 minutes. I decided to make my time for being quiet early this morning and as music always helps me to relax I put on some beautiful violin music - by the time I had enjoyed God's presence, I realised I had been in my quiet place for 25 minutes so now I am set up for the day.

I have used this song Bless the Lord, Oh my Soul on one of my blips before, but I make no apology for using it again - the first verse says:

The sun comes up, it's a new day dawning
It's time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes.


I hope I will still be singing this evening - have a great day fellow blippers and may the sun shine on all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.