A time for everything

By turnx3

Sunday
“It is not so much for its beauty that the forest makes a claim upon men's hearts, as for that subtle something, that quality of air that emanation from old trees, that so wonderfully changes and renews a weary spirit.”
Robert Louis Stevenson

My spirit may have been renewed as we walked at Rowe Woods this afternoon, but unfortunately not my energy. I’m not sure why I was feeling so worn out, other than two or three nights of poor sleep, but at one point, I just had to sit on a bench and enjoy the green leaves against the blue sky, while Roger continued on with the loop, picking me up on the way back! It was a lovely afternoon, warm but breezy, with blue sky and fluffy clouds, and it was lovely to be out in it.
We’d had our usual good morning at church, folllowed by Bible Study. We are currently looking at the life of Moses. Today was the well known story of Crossing the Red Sea, a story we know so well, yet in a Bible study and discussion group, you can still come away with new insights.
I’m really having a hard time getting back to blipping regularly since about two thirds of the way through our England/Ireland trip - just seem to have lost my blipping mojo. However it’s not the first time, and probably won’t be the last, so I expect I’ll refind it again some time!
Step count: 6706

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.