Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mono portrait

I am quoting Anniebelle who says: 
Today's mono Monday optional challenge, Portraiture 2, was to create a portrait using light to bring out a mood, a feeling or some drama.


Mum was a willing victim. Since she can't walk, life is very boring, sitting in the same chair all day. 


This was not the only light relief in the day.


First of all, Samantha came to help care for Mum. 


I popped down to the surgery to collect some more antibiotic medication for Mum. On the way I met Tina (the Bat Lady) and a relatively new villager, Derek. Tina introduced us.


Tina and Derek are keen birders, so I looked at some photos he had taken. We discussed the disappearance of tree sparrows from my garden.


I asked Derek if he would like some apples and we arranged that he would come to help me pick them.


All good.


He came in the afternoon. Turns out that we are both keen photographers and walkers and have had a knee replacement each, so there was a lot to talk about!! Derek did a great job of reaching apples high in the tree.


Marget (next door) called in, Joan called in, and Margaret (across the road) called in. (Keep watching those commas!!)


I've made carrot, parsnip and coconut soup tonight. 


My extra was nearly the main blip. I really wanted dark and moody images, but that's not what came out!!


Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday. Mum is tired out today and rested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.