Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Once these were ordinary

 I had a busy morning. It started at the Humshaugh surgery for my B12 injection.

Then I drove to the Wark surgery to pick up more Gabapentin tablets before the holiday. There was no electricity in Wark so that was a bit of a snag. They dispensed the tablets in the semidarkness, but that was fine.
The old medicine bottles have survived the refurbishment of the surgery.

I drove to Hexham and did a bit of shopping in the main street. Then I picked up my new spectacles. The frames look darker than I remembered but I can see very well through them. I fear they will have to go back after the holiday to have new pads. These are going to hurt my nose.

I shopped in Tesco because yesterday's order did not contain milk or cream. How could I have omitted them?

Tonight I applied a clear screen to the new iPhone. What a palaver. I tried to do it as directed but I have bubbles underneath and they were very hard to move. It took me ages. 

I checked all the connections tomorrow and decided I might need to order a taxi in advance to take me from Westport station to the hotel. Westport is not a big place. In Hexham, there are rarely taxis sitting waiting for trains. I had no joy. The calls would not connect.

I phoned the hotel and the result is that Jimmy or Vinny in a black van will be waiting for me at the station. I have no contact number to let him know if I am delayed. Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.