On Yer Bike...

With apologies (sorry not sorry) for another bike pic, but it's what's occupying our day at the moment, and I was reminded earlier that Blip was originally about what you're doing in your day rather than the best potentially irrelevant image you can take on the day. I don't intend to stop seeking out pictures, mind. It's just that today was another cycling day.

Jaunty (ha! Spell check autocorrect error but I love it) Janet and I cycled out to Dursley for a break at Leaf and Green - quite a posh and recently rebuilt garden centre and restaurant. Only 14 miles and in about an hour and a half, but one of us at least had his battery turned off. ;-)

What to say about the latest disaster (and potentially greatest disaster) of the Conservative government... Crashing the Pound to the point the pension funds are in danger, the Bank of England starts buying back the gilts it was selling off last week and the International Monetary Fund - generally known for helping out the developing world rather than a G7 state - sends a stinging rebuke.

I've always felt no matter how much this lot feck up, Janet and I would manage to ride it out. I've less sure at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.