Autumn

Blurb to follow later - when I have time/chance!

I was busy from the moment I got up today. My Dad has said that he wants me to be his Power of Attorney. I printed the forms out today, which was a challenge in itself. The printer ran out of paper 3 times, and it just got everything done before the horizontal banding got too bad. I didn't take the forms over there today though, as many dad had asked me to deal with some other stuff already.

There was the invoice to pay for the de-cluttering, housework and the big thing - trying to chase up the follow up appointment about his catheter, as he's still heard nothing. As ever it took a long time to get through to the doctors surgery. They have no paperwork regarding the fitting of the catheter and nor does my Dad! It seems he's got lost in the system somehow. The receptionist said she'd chase it up and call me back, so we'll see where we go from here...

He'd received a projected bill from British Gas too - almost £2000 for one man in a tiny bungalow! I have to get a Direct Debit set up for him. That is on tomorrow's list...

The photo is of my Autumn door wreath which I bought on Etsy. I was saving blipping it for a busy Double Day. That day is today!  It was quite hard to photograph: too dark on the door as it is down a passage. It would not hang on the internal doors, and Minstrel was taking an interest too. I had to wait until he went to sleep so I could photograph it on the floor!

I'm doing this write up in Costa coffee between dad's and work. I'm working with Masood this week. Zeiyit's younger brother - only 19 years old - was shot and killed by a stranger in Afghanistan earlier in the week, so Zeiyit is clearly in no fit state to be working. He is only 22 himself and had been here only a month. Hekmat is their uncle, and he's very upset too, so this it's why things with the shop have been so disorganised this week. They have had lots of visits from friends and family, so I don't mind having extra shifts in the circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.