The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunset over Stroud

Took Indie to vet for jabs/jags. Her teeth need cleaning. That will cost £300. No wonder Indie went quiet!

Popped into the charity where I used to work. A small boy took me by the hand and made me feel instantly at home. Realised I'd forgotten to bring in in the cash sponsorship money to give them. I raised £285 from  my abseil!

Ran some errands, popped into a cafe, went home. Dealt with a newly arrived order. Dealt with two loads of washing. Dealt with lots of paperwork.
Dealt with lunch by eating rubbish.

New Zoom course started at 3. Social history of the Irish Country House. Fascinating, and I'm in a new group of people this time. 

Carried on dealing with stuff (lots of paperwork to print out this time) until it was time to get a quick snack then go out to Buddhist meditation. My friend T was there this time. I was delighted to see him again.

Walked home. It's always dark and cold in the evenings now. Have found a personal attack alarm that makes me feel safer when I'm out, so that is a relief. 

Got home and barked on a project of labelling and sending out my new delivery of brochures. Now I'm going to bed. Enough is enough!

Thanks be for the gorgeous sunset, snapped near the maternity hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.