Silly Jedi

Oh my goodness.  I was actually in tears through the night.  Whatever I did to my shoulder on the bike the other day is awful.  My strong painkillers gave me just over two hours sleep.  I came downstairs not long after 12am and was awake most of the night.  When Mr R woke I took some morphine and had a lie down for a hour. 

My collage for Silly Saturday.  The jedi's new thing the last few days is not to sit on the sofa in the playroom.  He's been spending his time on the window sill. He's been in great form even though he woke with a full blown cold. 

Lincoln loves his rocket . We enjoyed making it together.  I struggled using one hand. But he had a lovely time decorating it. He let Harp and Xander colour in a little.  

We did our food shop today instead of tomorrow.  Mr R has been cleaning as he knows I'm so sore. I'm currently on the sofa after having more strong pills. He's going to make himself sandwiches for dinner so I don't have to cook. The wildlings will have pizza.  I'm hoping to go and relax in bed when they all go upstairs.  They were all awake just after 5am this morning so they should fall asleep fast. 

Carson  made me so happy earlier.  His speech is good but a lot he says has no relevance,  like every time he wakes he will say " merry Christmas naughty monkey" but today when he was watching his blippi video for the millionth time he was like " hello blippi, I am Carson and this is my daddy ". And he pointed to his dad. Oh god my heart melted. It sounds so silly but I think until someone experiences a child with autism and a child with communication issues they see a whole different ball game. But by gosh I have told everyone in my family today what he said. 


I'm that tired I forgot a thumbnail and can't change it. Ha how silly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.