About Time Too!

Saturday was a great day weather-wise but the roads were wet in the morning from the overnight rain.
My bike didn't get as dirty as it might have but if the chrome isn't cleaned the salt, from the road surface, will start to corrode it.
It's a busy life so I couldn't get around to cleaning it until today, I could just about catch the sigh of relief from the bike, she doesn't like being too dirty.
The orange plastic bag is not a Harley accessory, by the way. It's so the 'Airhawk Comfort Seat' doesn't get wet. It's easier than taking it off and getting it back on again.

P.S. you can see my modified flag carrier. I've moved it to the back of the top box so it cannot be bent backwards, cable tied it to the luggage rack, and attached two cabinet door handles, one to each side of the box. The red bungee cord will keep the carrier against the box.
Just waiting for the new stainless steel rods to be delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.