Photogen

By Photogen

Yellow Cheerfulness

These narcissi came from Garden Organic's ecobulb collection - mentioned on 21 April when I blipped the gorgeous tri-coloured daffodils. These are named 'Yellow Cheerfulness' and I hope you can see why. They would lift anyone's spirits on a grey day.

I adopted the same approach as before and lay on my back looking up at the blooms. I let the auto intelligent+ setting make the exposure decisions. It was a windy day although the sun was out at the time, as you can see from the highlights. The 1/1000 shutter speed ensured the narcissi were sharp. Whether the camera could detect I was upside down and it was shaking as well, goodness knows - it probably can with an intelligent+ setting!

Later, in Photoshop I applied a touch of the dry brush filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.