My day…

I was going to walk up to the park to take a wide local view but it’s pouring with rain and there are no car parks as the “meet the drivers” event is on there. It is a prelude for the Bathurst Car Race this weekend. In stead I stayed home and read this book. 

The cat arrived back full of burrs about 7pm last night - much to our relief. We didn’t want her to go home and get lost. The dog hasn’t wrecked the garden as it’s raining and we were inside most of the day. I have included a screen shot of the weather, great for the tens of thousands of campers here this week. 

I would give this book a 10/10 score. Now I need to go and get the next one….” …in a peaceful retirement village, four unlikely friends meet up once a week to investigate unsolved murders”. They are thrilled when a brutal murder happens on their doorstep but can they solve the mystery? They have a great understanding of human nature but  a somewhat limit knowledge of technology.

Oh and other news. Jenny from Newcastledownunder gave me some salvia cuttings. I was thrilled to see some roots growing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.