Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The woodland floor

The drinks evening last night was okay, you can imagine that with over 60 women in a smallish room meant the noise levels soon rose and it was hard to hear what anyone was saying. I chatted to some of the women I knew and met some new neighbours, and it was all fine except by 9pm I was starving as they did not provide GF snacks as requested (which is unusual, I have never had a problem at such a social event before so I suspect that the person organising the event failed to request this). I walked home and had some avo on toast!

Gavin had a work dinner in London last night, he got home by 11pm but he was up again at 3am to drive to Leeds for a two day work strategy event. I also woke up as I was worried he would not hear his alarm so it was also an early start for me but at least I did not have to drive all that way. I made him a container of overnight oats to eat which he enjoyed while he was charging his car near Manchester.

Rain was forecast for today but it held off until after lunch, which was great as I could enjoy my ladies golf clinic this morning. There were only two of us today so it was almost like a private lesson. Today we did putting for the entire session, the coach sets up skill tests and it was good fun. My putting is not bad, which is just as well as the rest of my game is rubbish.

I was determined not to take yet another fungi image today, but when I was walking Xena I could not help noticing all the fungi everywhere. I purposefully did not have my macro lens on my camera, as I was planning on talking photos of something else, but I could not resist these mushrooms - taken with a wide angle lens it shows what they are like in the environment of the woodland floor.

I have a camera club zoom meeting tonight, I was hoping to relax and watch TV so hopefully it does not go on for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.