Skyline

It is really hard to resist blipping the wonderful Edinburgh skyline, even if I have blipped it a million times before. The sky and the colours are always subtly different, and despite it being a rather grey morning, the colours were, I thought, quite rich this morning.

When I don't fancy walking all the way in, if my legs are weary, it's a good option to get the bus up to Princes Street and then to walk up The Mound. I was on my way to George Street anyway, so definitely The Mound is a good alternative to North Bridge.

Much later on, multiple meetings later, I walked down North Bridge and indeed all the way home, in striking evening sunshine. I picked up the car keys from Mr A and took it around the corner to get some petrol so we won't be inconvenienced at sparrows tomorrow when we set off north. I did get a call in the afternoon, as a result of which we know we are getting a very welcome delivery tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.