Lazy day

Like yesterday, I am preparing my blip at the campsite in the hope that I can upload it later.

Last night, we had a lovely evening with Karen and Neil at their local pub The Old Peculiar, in Armitage. Somewhere they go every Friday, usually with their boys. I say boys, of course they are all young men, of similar ages to our 3, and all getting on with life, but to Karen's delight, are all still living very close by. But last night the boys were at Wembley, so we took their place  and enjoyed an evening of non stop chatter with them both, and a nice meal too. It is Neil's 60th birthday that we are up here to celebrate - and that is tonight. We are looking forward to dressing up to party later!

Today we have taken it easy. Earlier we drove out for coffee and scones at a local garden center, and then on our way back had a walk around Castle Ring a 2500 year old iron age ring,with similarities to Wandlebury.

Lunch we sat out in the sun behind our caravan, where it has been surprisingly warm, and read our books. I have finished my book now, another of the Morton Farrier forensic genealogist series passed on to me by my friend Lynn. Really enjoying them and wish I'd brought the next one with me! Anyway, we are heading home tomorrow so not long to wait.

Tomorrow I'll fill you in on the party. I have high heels to wear, and plan one or two gin and tonics. The two may not mix well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.