Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

BCAM #2

A second nod to Breast Cancer Awareness Month and a reminder that routine mammograms save lives.

This is my parent’s last day here and the weather cooperated with a beautiful fall day. We headed into town for a classic car show and enjoyed looking at some pretty cool cars. Among them was this powder blue 1957 Thunderbird with a breast cancer decal. To fully appreciate the serendipity of this you need to know that my parents bought and restored two old t-birds many years ago - a ‘55 and a ‘57. Needless to say, they made a beeline for this one when we spotted it. The restoration job was good but not perfect - still a beautiful car.

From there we headed out to lunch then back home. Mom and I walked Jax and then pottered around in the garden while dad and hubs watched a race. My second-to-last monarch arrived today and my mom got to release her in memory of her friend, Pat Kemner. Dad got some pics so I will post one later in Extra. A special moment that I will cherish.

They are gathering up their stuff and packing now. Salmon on the menu for dinner and then probably an early night since we need to be up at 5 tomorrow. Already feeling a little sad.

We opted for dark with hazelnut so maybe the blood orange tonight…

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.