Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax

Hubs and I went to meet Jax today. If possible, he was even cuter than I remembered. And Hubs was smitten. So, we are moving forward with the adoption. We won’t get him until the end of the month, after I am back from Columbia. Important for both of us to be here while he acclimates to his new home. And he’s definitely going to miss his foster mom, so he will need lots of love and reassurance.

He currently weighs about 15 pounds and is about 3 months old. His mother is a Catahoula mix; father probably has some pit bull or boxer in the gene pool. We will definitely do a dna test when we bring him home, not that it will change anything. No idea what size he will end up being, although the feet would suggest large. Hard to know.

He’s a very social little pup and gets along well with all the other dogs in his foster mom’s house. Also good with people. I suspect he will settle in well with the cats too. His foster mom has already started house training as well as getting him used to a crate.

So this is the first of what will probably be many Jax photos. Not an especially good one since he was in perpetual motion and I had just my cell phone, but definitely the image I wanted for today. I will pop a slightly older image in Extra from earlier this week (not taken by me).

Haven’t made the dark choice for today yet...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.