Hector and Gustavo

I didn't really know what to expect when John called Pedro and asked for the strong guys to move rocks, but it certainly wasn't that the job would be finished before I even knew they were here. John took this picture of them and their dolly (note the size of the tires) looking down from the porch. It gives a good view of the hill I keep complaining writing about, which is the majority of our two acre property.  We did change our choice of rocks whose locations didn't involve going up the front steps, but one of them came down 30 steps like the one they are standing on.

The rocks look smaller in place than I thought they would, so the whole project is still a work in progress. The quilt is on hold while I think about this and catch up on other things. All this is aided by the fact that Covid has struck the pilates studio affecting several teachers, so I'm staying away as I'm sure they are. I'll join John on the floor tomorrow morning for a remote class with Maggie, who has tested positive but says she feels fine and able to teach. 

The first catch-up was long neglected dusting and spider web removal. I got into some long forgotten corners where the build up of dust dirt, cobwebs and dog hair was pretty appalling. It feels good to have it done although I'm sure the spiders are hard at work as I write.

The second catch-up was to make more pepper relish with the last of the peppers from the garden augmented by a few really hot ones from the farmers' market. We bought exactly the right number of half pint jars (8) one of which was only half full so I didn't seal it and we can taste it on something for dinner. No idea what yet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.