An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A busy and productive day...

By the time I got downstairs this morning Andrew had already enjoyed his mountain of French toast (always have to make sure I have a loaf of white bread and plenty eggs when Andrew visits!  lol) D makes very good French toast apparently.

After lunch Andrew, Alan, Jordan and David headed to the pool and I went to the studio.  I miscounted my drawing course weeks and instead of starting Module D today, this week is actually my free week.  What a lovely surprise.  This meant I could catch up with the exercise I skipped when my cold was at its worse.

This particular exercise is a long one.  It's an ink drawing of an iguana.  Not my usual subject of choice, but that's one of the things I love about this course, it's taking me way out of my comfort zone.   I had hoped to get as far as getting the ink over the initial pencil sketch but my laptop ran out of juice so that's now a job for another day.

I carried on in the studio though and got the ink drawings done of the Christmas sheep for the charity cards I am creating.  Pleased with how they've turned out, just got to decide which medium to finish them off in - watercolour paint, Inktense pencils, colour pencil, pastel pencil.  At the moment Inktense pencils are the most probable choice.  

I also made a very fast ink and watercolour sketch of tulips in a vase to test out some colours for my main tulip painting.   Finally, I got the watercolour and ink sketch of the rusty old car framed.  I hadn't planned on framing it but David really likes it so thought we might find some wall space for it.

After dinner David, Alan, Andrew and Penny headed off to Pitlochry to The Enchanted Forest  This is the first time the light show has been on since 2019.  Thankfully it was a dry evening so they all enjoyed it.  David took some photos on his phone, which I'd hoped to include, but they're rubbish!  lol

Meanwhile I've begun a list of dinner menus for the coming week when our friends are here with us from Skye.  Think I will kick things off on Friday night with a homemade Indian curry. I also have a fab recipe for home made mango chutney. If I have time on Friday I will give that a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.