An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brand Ambassador...

for Adidas!  :-))

Today has gone by in a blink of little jobs that are too boring to list.  I just know that every time I aimed for a ten minute coffee stop, another little job presented itself and it made more sense to get it done than stop.  

Frustratingly I had precious little to show by the end of it (always the way with little jobs) but my to do list has many ticks so I shall take satisfaction from that. 

Part of our new garden planting programme that took place earlier in the summer included spring bulb planting.  The garden guys in charge of the replanting came round this afternoon and got all the bulbs planted.  That concludes their contract with us.  Can't wait for spring to see the result.  

I did stop for a while this afternoon as was waiting for a call from the health centre re. my concerns about the side effects of the monthly hormone implants I am on and a couple of other issues.  Not sure all my questions were answered but I've got an appointment with gynaecology tomorrow morning for yet another hysteroscopy (oh joy :-/) so I am hoping I will get more answers from them.

Didn't get back to my commission painting this afternoon, which is frustrating, but hopefully will have some time on it tomorrow.

Finalised the dinner menus from tomorrow right through to a week on Saturday.  Tesco hopefully bringing the bulk of the items tomorrow but will get my butcher meat and chicken locally.  Friends aren't arriving till Sunday so I will have a chicken korma in the slow cooker ready to serve whenever suits them.  I think they are aiming to be here around 4pm.

Alan has been on fine form today.  We were a little anxious as one of his support workers who was here at the weekend has now got covid.  Alan was coughing a lot last night so we tested him but thankfully the test was negative.  He goes on holiday on Saturday with Jordan and Ally, so hoping that doesn't change.  Will test him again on Friday night. 

And that was Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.