An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

You hum it, I'll play it...

We were very impressed by the plumber who came out to fix the slow filling cistern in our bathroom on Saturday.  Unfortunately now instead of being slow to fill, there's a constant small stream of water, so need to arrange another visit.  Why can't things be fixed first time?

We're on a roll of getting things fixed.  An outside light with a faulty sensor has been sorted and finally calls made to organise someone to come and fix the warming drawer in the kitchen and the ice dispenser in the freezer, both of which stopped working before lockdown!  

And I spent another pleasant couple of hours in the kitchen, this time making Ragu sauce, some of which will be used for lasagne.  

One of the joys of having the Aga switched on again is I can stick the Ragu in the simmering oven and let it gently cook for hours without worrying about it drying out. Popped it in the oven, three hours later out it came rich and thick.  I found myself having to check the seasoning many times ;-))

Ragu made I headed to the studio to continue with a painting commission.  I competed the drawing last week so it was time to get some paint on the paper.  First washes done and I'm happy with them.  Phew.  Will hopefully complete it tomorrow.

D wiled away an hour at the piano this afternoon with this shadow by his side.  I wish he played more often as as he's much better than he thinks he is and I do enjoy a sing along :-))

Pizza for dinner then David head out to his singing rehearsals.  Managed to stay awake for Bake-off this week!  Loving this series.  A great bunch of bakers (my mouth was watering for the entire hour) and much improved by  the addition of Alison Hammond, who I have loved since her appearance on Big Brother 3 back in 2003.  Jeez that was 20 years ago!!

Romance isn't dead
Super sex

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.