An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Andrew is here...

The peace is shattered!  lol

Didn't sleep well last night.  Still awake at 3am.  Didn't set my alarm and woke up just before 8am, feeling better than I thought I would :-)

After lunch I started work on the additional blanket for Nikki.  I was determined to get it finished today.  Of course I nodded off!  Woke up when David arrived back with Alan's pal Andrew who is staying with us till Wednesday.  It's been a few months since he's been here so he was very happy and excited to be back.  

It was his birthday last week so after dinner we sang Happy Birthday and he blew out the candles on the Malteser rocky road I made for him.   He and Jordan appeared wearing joke false teeth!  He is such a prankster!  Then he, Alan and Jordan played Ker Plunk before settling down to watch Hocus Pocus.

And I got the crochet blanket finished!  Yay!  Tomorrow I will start work on the border of the bed throw.

A final cuppa and blip catch up before bed :-)

This feels like a Friday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.