A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sweet chestnuts.

It’s been a day of sunshine and showers. 
We went to IKEA this morning on one of our 1/2 times a year visits. We had an important C present to source and I think it was for the same purpose on our last visit when we bought an easel for Jude. Sadly no bargain Amaryllis today. Maybe too early.

Whilst away last week I was looking out for conkers (horse chestnuts) but didn’t find any in Suffolk. There were lots of a sweet chestnut trees and walking through the woods at Sutton Hoo I was hit upon the back of the neck by one falling from a tree and narrowly missed by another which landed with a thud beside me. I collected a few of the chestnuts on the right in the inset. The main picture is of some sweet chestnuts picked up at the side of the park in the village still holding there treasure within.

In Lincoln we did find some large conkers (inset left) in the grounds of the Bishops Palace. I’ve put them in strategic corners and the sweet chestnuts have been added to some pot pouri for a bit of seasonal variety. 

Looking grey again out, hope the rain holds off as we will be walking up the village soon to meet friends for a tea time drink.

Thank you for your concern about my eye, thank fully it does now seem much better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.