A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasonal reflection.

Early walk with the ladies (one man and two dogs) started by getting up in the dark!

On the way through the village at 7.00 am the sun was starting to colour the sky. 

At the usual place alongside the golf course at the top of the estate the sun was doing it’s thing looking glorious. I had caught a glimpse is mist in the valley on my way up but as we headed out onto Altar Lane you could see the Aire Valley below swathed in a misty cloud inversion. See Wilsden Walker 

A very heavy dew looked like frost on the grass back at the first tee, we could see cloud over Bingley below but the sun was too strong to allow it to show up in a photo.

At the Pond the Heron was in place but on this perfect calm morning the reflection of the autumnal trees in the water was today’s highlight.

After breakfast I went out to do some garden tidying whilst Chris got on with his luncheon club. I filled a garden bag very easily but the dew was so heavy that my gardening gloves were very quickly saturated. The sweet chestnut I had featured in yesterday’s blip was sparkling with tiny dew drops. 

Hard to choose a blip on such a fabulous morning but the Pond got my vote - looks better in large - with the others in the extra collage  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.