Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pears

Emergency Pear Blip - before they get cooked.

A bit of a frustrating day. It began nicely with lovely coffee & walnut cake and coffee at the rectory. What then was disappointing was an afternoon at the studio printing.

I scanned the ICC profile of the paper I want to use, into the laptop so I could be sure I was getting the best colour rendition in the print. The trouble is, I'm just out of my comfort zone when it comes to matt, textured papers.

As an artist I used to enjoy watercolour on heavy cartridge paper and liked the result but I'm just not liking the look of my images. I even resorted to trying a couple on a lustre paper but that goes against my aim.

Of course, if only I had done this earlier, I could have taken them to The Photo Show and discussed it with my supplier. They may have said they looked wonderful... or sold me more paper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.