Fungi fun

We were due to have two Danish friends visiting this weekend, but unfortunately they've both got Covid, so it'll have to be for another time.
The only silver lining to this cloud, today, was some unexpected free time - when otherwise I would have been getting the spare bedroom tidied up for them.
So in the afternoon I went to Wyming Brook, to a path overlooking the little valley where I know fungi flourish. I didn't have to walk far to find some little groups of fly agaric, and various other specimens that I couldn't name (variations on brown and cream themes).  It was very relaxing.
Meanwhile our government - can you still call it a government, as one crisis flows into another? - continues on its downward spiral.  As the saying goes, you couldn't make it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.