Sol3Mio

I’m posting this late because we didn’t arrive home from the concert until 11pm. I’m also behind with checking in on the lovely blippers I follow.  I’ll catch up soon.

We had a lazy sort of day, although I managed to do some washing and ironing.  I made sourdough pancakes and egg mayonnaise for lunch. After lunch Mr MacD made the decision that it was best for him not to go to the concert, as he still had a sore throat and a streaming nose, so I phoned my sister and invited her to accompany me.  She drove over and parked at our place and we caught the bus to Spark Arena where the concert was being held.  It started promptly at 8pm and finished just before 10.30pm, and it was absolutely fabulous.  The three guys who make up Sol3Mio are two brothers, who are tenors, and a cousin, who is a baritone.  They have beautiful voices and didn’t only sing opera, but some songs written by Moses, who is the baritone, and some more contemporary songs.  They had the audience join in with “my, my, my Delilah” and also a light Italian number about pizza, which was great fun.  They were talented, humourous, had a great rapport with the audience and put on a wonderful show. Towards the end a young girl of about 16 or 17, whom they are mentoring, joined them to sing a song, and what a glorious voice she had.  They received a standing ovation and we left with smiles on our faces.

The collage is a selection of photos from the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.