1980s Revisited

A glorious autumn day and exactly right for sorting out various bits of garden equipment. I don't subscribe to 'putting the garden to bed' because there's always something growing but there's no escaping the time of year. Some things are better off under cover for a few months.

After many months of hard play the children's stuff was in need of a bit of a clean. This is a genuine 1980s Fisher-Price picnic basket, cooking set and tableware. They belonged to my children and I'm so glad I kept them. It looks as if a few bits are missing but I don't think they are. They'll be buried in the sandpit or in the (second hand) toy  kitchen.

I had a bit of fun setting the table in the play hut. It won't last like this and that's as it should be. The children do their own thing.

This was the least strenuous part of today's tidy up. It was quite a work out. There's more to do, of course. But I need to go to the supermarket next. By the time I come back many more leaves will have fallen and sweeping up will start all over again. Autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.