A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pixies

I’m here in Bath and I did get my knitting finished last night before today’s journey down today.

Eda was really pleased with her jacket, I git a big hug!
When Jude got hers last time (cerise) Eda wanted to put it on. As you can see it is quite big though I knitted age 2 and she is 2! Grace suggested I made the size bigger for Eda so it’s age 3 and she’s 5! I asked her what colour she wanted and she said ‘rainbow’. We compromised on turquoise with rainbow buttons 
I haven’t put the pocket on yet as I wanted to check she wanted it and she does so I will do that tomorrow when she is at school. I was going to blip just the jacket but thought it would be nice to show them wearing them together despite it being a bit dark.

Bit of a manic journey today (remind me not to travel on a Sunday again). I had to stand from Bingley to Leeds. The train was rammed and it wasn’t with Sunday shoppers! They were predominantly men and it was a mix of Leeds United fans heading for a match at Elland Road and Rugby League World Cup followers going to Headingley for the second match.
Train after train disgorged masses of people, some chanting and singing, even my Plymouth train. I’ve never seen anything like it and can’t imagine how it will be when they all go home.

My train was on time and I got my seat but it was very busy with people standing much of the way despite there being 7 coaches. I got a slightly earlier train from Bristol to Bath. It was going to Westbury so I double checked with the lady I sat next to that it was actually going via Bath. Yes she confirmed but said that it was the Bath Half (marathon) today so there were lots of road closures!

Grace was at a rehearsal and I went to the bus stop but John messaged that he was just across the Pulteney Bridge to pick me up with the girls. So great to be here with them as always so I will continue with these crazy journeys but maybe not on a Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.