The first cut is the deepest

Any watching neighbours must have thought I was mad, taking photos of my, lawnmower. But then they don't know about blip ...

I was up stupidly early, back wrestling with curtains. I stopped at lunchtime and trimmed a couple of blinds and looked at the instructions for another. Then I cut the grass, front and back, after first assembling the mower. Another box. There is much moss in the grass. In bits there is some grass in the moss. I did a bit of weeding too. No, it's not weeding, it's digging out couch grass. I'm beginning to see what I've got in the garden, definitely clematis. I cut back a few bits that were straggling through a tree.

#3 son and #1 gf are staying here, both revising for uni exams next week. Meanwhile in KL #1 son and #1 d in law were watching the election results in the Malaysian general election. Spoke to them and heard that WH voted for the first time today. Tomorrow is a public holiday there, the day after the election. Public holiday here too and another pile of stuff to do.

Good news and bad news yesterday. M, nephew and cousin, announced his engagement to K, another doctor in the family. And an unexpected letter told me that a friend from Huntly days had lost her long fight against cancer in early March. She was s couple months short of her 62nd birthday. She was a great friend to me when I went to live there in '76. She leaves 4 lovely children and grandchildren.

Maybe I should phone #2 son and get a clean sweep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.