A Carpet

..of many colours!  ...a blip-op that appeared almost overnight.. A quick and easy posting..perfect! 

And then...Stella's Carpet..a book which by any other name would not fit the theme! How could I resist it as an extra? I started it today - it is our next book club selection - written by a retired secondary school principal in our school board..Who knew those administrators had other lives? So far, I am enjoying it..it is set up in short anecdotes so it is easy to pick up and read just a little bit when you feel like it...

In trying to get a decent blip shot of the book (extra),  my efforts were interrupted by Maggie who chose that very time to groom under the table..(Maggie under Glass) so why not include her? She has been a good buddy lately and of course, is lounging on what she considers to be "Maggie's Carpet"...

I do love themes...especially when they appear out of nowhere! 

PS: To my fellow blippers ..Thank you so much for your understanding, encouragement and kind words....they have meant a lot to me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.