Murk

We woke up to a scenario where someone had stolen everything that was more than about 100 metres from our windows. If that.

So walking down to the market along the Water of Leith for the usual baked goods (and a wee chatter in the rain with meles who was just popping along for her own baked goods), I got quite a few really atmospheric shots.

We headed back up to the Foot of the Walk, and then went to Hobz to see whether they made coffee which was as good as their buns. A generally positive outcome, and I have to say I enjoyed enormously sitting in their window watching Leith Walk go by. Then we moved further up the road to the newly opened (but not yet blipped) branch of Cornelius beers and wines, also on Stead's Place, and picked up some beers for this evening.

I made sausage pasta (sorry, that's one of my Saturday staples and I'd picked up some lamb and mint sausages at the market) and spent a lot of the afternoon and evening finishing Lessons in Chemistry, October's book group book, which annoyed me to start with but ended up being strangely addictive.

Funnily enough, the weather cleared up completely, so just before the sun went down, we enjoyed a really sunny period.

Oh and this morning we also re-entered the "ordering stuff for Tain" maze, with a mahoosive John Lewis order. 

I don't normally do political predictions, but here's one. Only Rishi Sunak will exceed the threshold of 100 nominations, and he will be Prime Minister by Monday tea time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.