A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glorious shades of autumn

With a day like today it had to be either blue skies or autumn colours.

Out early to get some washing out as my son had brought his down last night as his washing machine isn’t working. As I had a second load of mine still to do I wanted to get them out in the sun as soon as possible. Thank fully it has been fabulous all day. I took a picture of the contrails in the sky when I was hanging out the washing and thought that would be my blip today. 

Pilates with my friend mid morning, complaints that it was too warm and it really has been more like summer except for the wonderful autumn colours.
We had lunch at Stephen Smith’s garden centre, very busy due to half term and then I walked home. The route passes this cottage which is always pretty but I thought looked exceptional today with the creeper and tree at the end showing off their seasonal colour.
Accidentally took it on the square setting as I used my phone. 

Most of the washing is dry is so a very propitious day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.