Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I’m in Scotland!

I made it. It took me all morning to finish packing plus the other jobs I needed to do before handing over to carers for Mum.

She had a lot of pain in her knee and developed a migraine just as I was about to leave.

I stopped just before Carlisle for diesel and realised I had left my bank card in the kitchen. I have no other card with me. The bank card was with the money I intended to bring.

SO I had just over £20 in my purse and I spent nearly all on diesel. I tried to pay using my phone. A charming young man tried to help me - he has the same app - but no joy.

Later, I sat in my car to eat my sandwiches and sorted it. He was using Android. My iPhone has to use Apple Pay. So now I can pay contactless, but I’m not sure how to access cash.

In the meantime, Margaret (across the road) found the card and has sent it by special delivery.

I enjoy driving, but not all the traffic around Glasgow and beside Loch Lomond. It had rained heavily there and the road was awash at irregular intervals.

I drove into a small road to see the Loch and ended up at the Cameron Golf Club. I liked the colour of the trees.

It will be an early night here and then I will have time to explore tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.