Live Music Again

What great news I received in the post! For the first time, a winter heating allowance with an extra payment known apparently as the “Pensioner cost of living allowance.” It’s not cheap being me, and I’m glad that’s been recognised.   
With a spring in my step I went up to the daughter's to accompany her (with her babby in the papoose) down to Newhaven. To the David Lloyd place where she was checking out their creche. And she bumped into people all over the place as we went. Young mums have a network or else they’d go nuts, I guess. I was introduced of course. Unshaven and wild haired I must have looked like an old tramp. 
Later, a nosh in the Mosque Kitchen and then over to the Roxy at the Assembly in Roxburgh Place. Constant Follower supported by a german harp playing dude called Andy Aquarius. What a lovely guy Stephen McAll is. Genuinely grateful to all of us who turned out. He made it to the Scottish Album of the Year shortlist too - great to see that his final gig of the tour, in Tighnabruaich, is already sold out. Still seats available at Lochinver Village Hall on Sunday though!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.