White-throated ...

... sparrow.

It was only appropriate that I would see (and photograph) my first (of the season) white-throated sparrow in the yard today ... with his dashing white bib.  

Why appropriate today?  Well, today marks seven years that we lost our beautiful Zazu ... who also sported a dashing white bib.  He is still greatly missed and thought of everyday.

After supper and before it got too dark we got out for a very quick walk at Housenick Park.  The sunset was incredible ... the best one we have seen in a long time.  I've added a photo in Extras that was taken with my smartphone as I hadn't bothered taking my camera.  Now isn't that Murphy's law!?!  Seeing the most beautiful of sunsets only to not have your camera?!?

Please take a look in gallery view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.