Away for another year

My daughter kindly lent me a dress to wear at her Halloween party on Saturday. This morning it was washed, hung out to dry and will be returned to her for next year. I'm not sure I trust the rain to stay away but I have the magnificent garden pulley for drying washing outside.

Thanks for hosting Mono Monday V1K1 and AndrewNZ.

A busy day ahead with my grandson en route for his day with us. At lunchtime Cameraman and I have our covid boosters and 'flu vaccinations. Hoping for no side effects and so very grateful to be offered this protection. Our grandson can come with us and observe. He's already had his' flu shot - a squirt up the nose.

I've contacted the parents of the youngest children in the street to let them know that guisers will be welcome here till about 6pm. I have some chocolates ready for any small person who wishes to call in the early evening. After that I'll be out planning, with some neighbours, for the next celebration. That's if you discount bonfire night, which I do, and my younger son's birthday which isn't a national holiday. It used to be the rule in this family that there would be no discussion of Ch******s until after E's birthday but when you've a lot to plan you have to get going a bit sooner than that. It's the nicest bit of Community Council work so I don't mind.

Happy Halloween, if that's your thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.