Signs of Autumn

I went out in my car at lunchtime. Mainly to get some money out for yoga and singing. These lovely orange and yellow oak leaves had settled on my car, and as I drove down the road they blew away past me, up and over in the breeze.

I was naughty and bought a meal deal in Morrison's so that I could go and sit overlooking the sea, eat and enjoy the view, the fresh air and the freedom. I am going to try and have longer lunchbreaks through the winter, so that I get the opportunity to see daylight. Plus I really must try to get some exercise. My sedentary job, and absence of the need to travel to work now, plus hrt, are just making me grow!

I feel so much better today, I worked hard to catch up on my work that I couldn't do last week. Happy with where I am now, so finished at 5, and cooked dinner. Back to the week 1 menu and everyone's favourite red lentil curry with spinach. It takes quite a long time to prepare, as the curry paste is made from scratch. The flavours are worth it though. I used the spinach from the allotment that I picked at the weekend, so that was satisfying. It's been the best thing I've grown ever I think!

Now going to do some family history for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.