Keep Your Details Safe

His and hers.

If all goes well our bank account will be switched over to Nationwide tomorrow, and we will be £200 better off. I don't know why I feel a bit guilty about switching, bearing in mind the hassle we had with our current bank a while back, and the fact that they are also offering inducements to customers willing to switch to them.

I'm not sure what we are supposed to do with these card readers as I think everything security wise can be done with SMS phone messages as well.

A diary blip anyway as I have been too busy to get out.

I'm glad to say I've caught up on blip.

I've also done an on line grocery shop - we were supposed to be going to a Seth Lakeman concert tomorrow and staying over with friends, but for various reasons that had to be cancelled, and we needed to get some food in.  We can't go anywhere tomorrow either as we have to be in for the gas man. Our central heating keeps tripping the RCD. Yesterday we had no heating and I nearly lost all my emails as the database file got corrupted when the PC switched off. Of course today it is all working perfectly well.

I've also made several phone calls chasing the biopsy results from my endoscopy in September. The GP knew nothing about anything. Cirencester hospital said I had to contact my consultant (who I have never had any contact with) at Gloucester. Eventually I spoke to his secretary who said the results had just come in this morning (!) and were about to be posted to me. Everything is OK, so two years now until the next fun experience.

I did rather well at camera club last night. We almost didn't get there as the normal parking spaces were all full but luckily my friend who I give a lift to just about remembered the route to the alternative parking. I think the club is getting rather big now. I may have to get there earlier to park. There were a record number of competition entries and much to my surprise I got a commended for one of my prints, a highly commended for my open digital image and a first place for my abstract digital image (a modified version of this). I thought the judge was excellent by the way :-)

One year ago:
Three Generations

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.