Underfloor heating

This was the state of the bathroom-to-be at the end of the working day today. The bags of screed and adhesive are strategically placed to secure the underfloor heating that was laid earlier in the day. Since I posted the photograph of the room on Friday last week, much of the plumbing has been completed and boxed in behind the areas that should be tiled by the weekend.

Rachel presented some of the findings from her PhD at the ASIST conference in Pittsburgh this afternoon, so today I wrote about our paper in a post that I added to my blog this morning. (This is the paper that I finished on a train to Newark on 14th April 2022. My comments in my blip for that date are rather amusing now that we know that the paper was runner-up for the 'best long paper' award at the conference.)

Marina (another of my PhD students) is presenting 'in' South Africa tomorrow (in reality from her flat in Edinburgh) so I composed a second blog post today to highlight her work. That one will go live in the morning.

Since I was on a roll, I also started jotting some ideas down for a blog post about an event to which I am contributing on 17th November. I'll probably write these notes up tomorrow and post a preview of my contribution to the event on Thursday.

Tonight we will watch the Monday quizzes that I missed when I was at book group last night.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.