Ducks!!

I spent some time this morning catching up with emails before doing some household chores and then grappling with the spreadsheet setting out the possible itinerary for our proposed trip to Europe and the UK next year. 

After a quick lunch I caught the bus to Grafton to the Auckland Optometry Clinic to have my new glasses looked at.  They’re so loose they almost fall off if I bend my head slightly, or lean over to tie up my shoelaces.  I have to take them off during my Pilates class or they’d fall off.  Anyhow it turned out that the problem was the screws fastening the temples (arms) to the frame.  For some reason they were completely worn in the centre.  Two new screws were supplied and, hey presto, the glasses now sit snugly.  Such a relief.

I walked from the Optometry Clinic through the Auckland Domain to the office to pick up some leaflets that we need to deliver, and took the opportunity to sit with the Operations Manager, who prepared a report that I need in order to check some data. Very helpful.

After I returned home we went over to have a drink with Mum, who is not in the best of health at the moment.  She was pleased to have some company.

I took some photos as I walked through the Domain, which have provided today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.