Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Regeneration

This clematis has happily climbed a large yew bush for the last few years and has shown off it's blooms for all to see.

This year, Dick said it appeared to have died. It is only now, in NOVEMBER, that the first flower is showing. What a plucky plant. I hope it grows larger again next year.

I have had a day at home with the usual sorts of mundane thing to do. I also cut, washed and set Mum's hair. It was too long and definitely needed sorting out.

The district nurse came to change dressings. The occupational therapist came to discuss Mum's progress. She is going to provide a commode on wheels so that I don't have to carry the one we have from room to room.

All good.

Tonight Julie and I are going to see The Seagull  which is a National Theatre live streaming production. I'm blipping early before I make an early meal.

Joan is coming to be with Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.