Frustration

If any day deserves its own greyscale photo, it's this one. Leaves are leaving the trees, mist and rain is hanging in the air, it's a bit windy and chilly. The morning was partly spent getting ready to meet a new student, who after a while contacted me to say he couldn't come today, could we wait until tomorrow? Ok by me, everyone can have last minute events changing plans, so have I.

After lunch I thought I'll change the old worn out windscreen wipers, I usually do that every autumn, they last about a year and it's better to change them before they get really bad. Since I had my license forty-two years ago, I've changed the wipers myself. It can be tricky at times because the manufacturers change the fittings quite often but it's always worked after some thinking. Of course they changed the fittings again this year, last year was really easy and took less than half an hour changing all three. Today it was impossible for me to change any of them and after an hour and a half and very cold hands I had to give up, partly because the light was fading. Yes, there are "pictures" on how to fit them on but there are four different clamps in the packet because they are designed to fit different car models with different wiper-arms and I couldn't even work out witch one was supposed to fit on my car, because the descriptions were so unclear. 
What an end to my car-owning career. Tomorrow I'll have to shamefully look for help -and pay for it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.