Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Still blooming

Most roses in our village have perhaps one bloom that is fading in the month of November. This rose bush is continuing to do very well indeed. I did not count the flowers, but they are many.

I have blipped this rose before. It is in the garden of one of the two alms houses in the main street and is a source of joy to the resident and to those of us who walk past.

I was there because I was on my way to the GP surgery to receive my next B12 injection. "Thank you for waiting" said the nurse who arrived late, for whatever reason. I smiled.

Liz came to visit this afternoon and Margaret (across the road) later. She is continuing with her embroidery project and brings it with her to work on. It is a very large cushion. I would not have advised it for a beginner, but she is determinedly stitching on and is more than half way there.

That's it for today.

I have loads of apples waiting to be cooked and frozen..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.