Autumn Colour

We had a lovely wander in Hamilton wood this morning in beautiful sunlight. All the autumn colours were highlighted and looked great against the blue sky.
On the way back we stopped at the Tip and emptied the odds and ends from the boot of the car. They’ve been in there for weeks because I kept pitching up at the tip when it wasn’t open. Tried to catch my friend, the antique dealer at the Pop-in where she works but it was her day off, so will hopefully speak to her tomorrow.
Home again for lunch and more phone calls. By noon today I had had 5 hoax calls telling me there were suspicious transactions on my bank account. It makes me so angry. There’s no point lecturing the caller on how they should be ashamed of themselves and to go and find an honest job, because they were all recorded messages. So frustrating when I can’t give them a “bollocking”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.