Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Orangey

It’s that time of year to catch more colors in the sky. It’s also getting a lot chillier. The high today was only 66°/19° and the overnight lows have been hovering around the freezing mark. I refer to this as snowbird summer. I can spot one of those winter visitors from a mile away: when I’m bundled up like Nannuck of the North, the “birds” are running around in tees, shorts and flip flops.

It was an interesting day, of sorts. I got the results of the chest x-ray ordered by my pulmonologist and the lumbar spine MRI. I don’t like to google the results to death and freak myself out so I’m going to hold off until my respective doctors chime in. But I’m pretty sure those herniated discs haven’t been there for long.

Been watching election results for Arizona and Nevada with bated breath. Not only have I been waiting for the big races (Senate, Governor) but I’m thinking it would be nice to know who’s going to be my Congress person or AZ legislative representatives. We don’t even have school board results. Ahhh….that’s the way we roll in Arizona: every two years being the center of attention.

Since this is a back blip, I already know that tomorrow’s blip is a sunset, too. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.