Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Framed ocotillo

Tonight’s sunset was prettier than yesterday’s. I liked the wispiness and soft colors. It was spread so far throughout the sky that I chose the ocotillo to be the center of the composition.

We got some clarity tonight about some of the outstanding election results. Mark Kelly, former astronaut, and husband of Gabby Giffords (link to 2011 blip), won his first full term as our US Senator. I think it’s going to be 51-49.

John from the deli who I blipped a couple days ago, came onto the site and read everything I wrote and all of the comments. He was so excited that he says we are now best friends.

It was a busy week. Wrapped up the old iPhone return, three trips to Tucson, two med appointments, the x-ray and MRI and my weekly labs today. Also today I got a call that my first cholesterol injection treatment will be next Tuesday.

In other news…As I’m sliding into bed, I’m thinking about what I can do this weekend, alone and in peace, away from throngs of people. Maybe I’ll hop into the car and take a ride. I might even open the moonroof.

Blip 4343

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.