WITHOUT A PADDLE

I suppose they are on paddleboards, so that's OK.

My camera was ready late yesterday afternoon so I ended up not going to pick it up until this morning.  Good job I went into Kendle early because car park was already over half full at 9.30.  As there was a market on and it was a Saturday not surprising really.

I picked up the camera, then popped into the Christmas shop, but resisted all temptation and just looked.  There was a large queue for "artisan" bread in the market already.   Then a couple of soldiers were setting up to sell poppies, I had already bought a poppy but I had a chat and bought a couple of things from them.  Now I did take a photo of them, well I thought I did.  I had completely forgotten that when I left the camera behind they handed me back the SD cards in the camera so there were none in the camera - so no photo - aaaarrghhh!!!

Oh well never mind.  I got back to the car and the car park was full, so time to leave.  I decided to drive back via Windermer and drive along the lake.  I stopped off at Beech Hill car park, but there really is no view from the picnic area there due to the tree so I went down both sets of steep steps - one led to nowhere really, so back I up go (phew), then down the second set.  Now this did to a small wooded area, but there were so many very wet tree roots I decided not to go there.  I just took this photo of these two paddle boards and back up the steps again.

I suppose I should have stopped off at Fell Foot but thought being Saturday it would be busy so I just came home.  I have loads to do anyway so best get on with things.

I do apologise for lack of comments over the last few days, I am now going to try and catch up with them - I've just got pretty busy.

Do take care, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  Thank you all for continuing to follow my blips even though I  have been rather lapse in commenting myself.  It is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.