MORECAMBE BAY

We watched the Festival of Remembrance last night, it was EXCELLENT.  Very thought provoking too - it reminded us of how much has changed this year and it was very well done.

Today we went over to Morecambe to visit as per usual.  We went a little earlier so we could be there in time to observe the 2 minute silence and watched the laying of the wreaths at the Cenotaph.

A very bright sunny day today and really quite warm for November.  A lot of people along the Prom but I managed to find quiet areas near the Stone Jetty so not too bad.

Now I made a school girl error today (yep another one)!!  When I got the camera back from Wilkinsons yesterday, not only did I forget that the SD cards weren't in the camera (rectified yesterday), but today I did not notice when taking photos that they had switched the lens from autofous to manual!!  I checked everything else, like aperature mode, f-stop etc but I simply forgot about that.  So this is the best of the photos from the shots I took today really.  So annoyed with myself, but well it's not that important and it won't change the world so Iesson learnt. I hope.

That is all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.