Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Breakfast and Buffalo

And it was tasty, tasty, tasty. The pumpkin bread pudding that the new owner of the deli gave me yesterday, free of charge. It was covered in locally grown pecans and sauce. Warmed up. Decadent.

I didn’t do anything other than watch the Bills lose a heartbreaker in overtime to the Minnesota Vikings. It was an exciting game, though, one which many are calling the game of the year. I think we lost because of bad coaching but lots of people will blame the quarterback. The fun part of watching the games is texting back and forth throughout with Albuquerque brother. I might save the thread for a while because it was filled with WOW! OMG! Did that just happen? What a grab! Arrrrgh!

In other news…One of my goals is to learn something new every day. For some weird reason, l like reading research studies. Today I learned that it’s possible that nose-pickers may have a higher risk of getting Alzheimer’s. I really know how to pick ‘em. *groan*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.